Français English
   » Website
   » Bootlegs
By tour
All reviews
Audio Top 20
Video Top 20
Bootlegs FAQ
Fiche Bootleg
General Informations
Name : Out Of Control In Los Angeles ( U2rulesmyworld Tripod )
Tour : Vertigo Tour
Leg : Leg 3 - North America
Date : 11.01.2005
Country : USA
Town : Los Angeles
Place : Staples Center
Type : Video
Support : DVD+/-R DL
Taper : U2rulesmyworld
Material : Sony HC21 + tripod > DV master ( Tripod )> Sony Vegas
Performance : Live
Source : MiniDV
Generation : Master
Integral : Complete
Camera : Amateur
Nb Cam. : 1
Format : NTSC
Résolution : 720x480
Sound : AC3
Ratio : 4/3
Authoring : Yes (By Titles)
Menu : Yes
Disc 1 (2:21:52)
1. Wake Up - Everyone
2. City Of Blinding Lights
3. Vertigo
4. Elevation
5. The Electric Co.
6. The Ocean
7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - In A Little While
8. Beautiful Day
9. Miracle Drug
10. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
11. Love And Peace Or Else
12. Sunday Bloody Sunday
13. Bullet The Blue Sky
14. Miss Sarajevo
15. Pride (in The Name Of Love)
16. Where The Streets Have No Name
17. One - Ol' Man River
18. The First Time
19. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
20. With Or Without You
21. Happy Birthday
22. All Because Of You
23. Out Of Control
24. Fast Cars
25. Yahweh
26. 40
27. People Get Ready
Discs Contents
1-26 : Los Angeles (CA) - November 1, 2005
27 : Elevation Tour
Comments from
It's a day after Larry's 44th birthday, and the show has a party-like atmosphere. Bono mentions Larry's birthday during Elevation, then leads the crowd in singing Happy Birthday to Larry during the encore. The entire band is wearing ' The Larry Mullen Band' t-shirts when they come out for the 2nd encore. After All Because of You, Bono invites EXIT, a 4-piece, all-girl former U2 tribute band to come on stage and they play Out of Control to great applause from the crowd. At the end of the show, Larry approaches the mic and thanks the crowd for coming to his party, and thanks Bono, Edge, and Adam for being in his band.
Comment from Chrisedge
I wish I had got complete audio for this, as it's pretty boomy.
Audio : Good
Performance : Excellent
Review (TheFly1987) / 07.09.2008
[ This review has been read 8 735 times ]
General informations
Download covers
Download screenshots
Printable version
Send by mail
Other bootleg for this concert (1)
No comments
Add a comment
Complete the review
Notify an error